International Purchasing and Supply

Education and Research Association


The IPSERA Doctoral Dissertation Award

This award emerged as a natural consequence of IPSERA’s dedication to the support of young academics. Based on the strong ties with the IFPSM doctoral summer school organizers and our own doctoral workshop we distinguish the most successful early career scholars. The IPSERA Doctoral Dissertation Award is given to the author of the best doctoral dissertation in the field of Purchasing and Supply Management (PSM) each year.  The award winner will receive a certificate and a €500 honorarium. In order to be eligible for this award, a dissertation must address a phenomenon that is of importance to the PSM field and have been completed in the calendar year prior to the next IPSERA conference.

The application must include:

  • proof that the dissertation was completed in the year prior to the upcoming IPSERA conference
  • max. 4 page summary (A4, TNR12, single-spaced) of your work indicating
    • the practical and scholarly contribution
    • as well as any spin-off journal publications

Your application will be evaluated by a committee of experienced scholars in the field of PSM

Key dates

Application Deadline: March 1st 2023

Submission to: awards@ipsera.com

Feed-back can be expected at the beginning of April 2023.

The award winner will be announced at the Annual IPSERA Conference.

Previous IPSERA Doctoral Dissertation Awardees are found here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software