Regional Nodes and Academic Centres of Excellence

Establishing the Regional Nodes and Academic Centres of Excellence, IPSERA is willing to promote cooperation within the network also between the Annual IPSERA Conferences organising workshops throughout the year.

To become a Regional Node or an Academic Centre of Excellence, certain requirements must be met.

Regional Node

To apply as a Regional Node, the university must have at least one chair, dedicated to purchasing and supply. At this chair at least one full-time researcher in purchasing and supply must be employed. Activities at the Annual IPSERA Conferences are desired in the last three years: Every year at least one paper should have been presented at the Annual Conference.


Academic Centre of Excellence

To form an Academic Centre of Excellence, for the university it is also mandatory to have one chair, which deals with the topic of purchasing and supply. But in contrast to the Regional Node, at least five full-time researchers in purchasing and supply have to work at this chair. Of these five employees a maximum of three may be Ph.D. students. At the Annual IPSERA Conferences at least two papers per year should have been presented in the last three years. 

Download here the Node and ACE Application Form.

 Certified so-far, valid December 2014

7 Academic Centres of Excellence:

  • EIPM, Archamps, France (H. Legenvre)
  • Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands (Finn Wynstra)
  • L'IAE, University of Grenoble, France (Richard Calvi)
  • Linköping University, Sweden (Jakob Rehme)
  • Technical University of Eindhoven, the Netherlands (Arjan van Weele)
  • Tilburg University, the Netherlands (Bart Vos)
  • UTIPS, University of Twente, the Netherlands (Jan Telgen / Holger Schiele)   

16 Regional Nodes:

  • Audencia Nantes School of Management, France (Thomas Johnsen)
  • Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany (Michael Essig)
  • CAPS, Arizona State University, Tempe, USA (Phil Carter)
  • Cardiff Business School, UK (Helen Walker)
  • IRAT-CNR/University of Naples (Pietro Evangelista)
  • Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland (Veli-Matti Virolainen)
  • Maastricht University/Open University, the Netherlands (Janjaap Semeijn/Frank Rozemeijer)
  • Manchester Business School, UK (Paul Cousins)
  • Politecnico di Milano, Italy (Stefano Ronchi)
  • Richard Ivey School of Business, London, Canada (Fraser Johnson)
  • SMI,European Business School/TU Dortmund/Universitaet Stuttgart, Germany (Kai Foerstl/Michael Henke/Rudolf Large)
  • University College Dublin, Ireland (Donna Marshall)
  • University of Catania / University of Naples Frederico II (Alessandro Ancarani/Mario Raffa)
  • University of Pannonia, Veszprém, Hungary (Dirk-Jan F. Kamann)   
  • Virginia Commonwealth University - School of Business, Richmond, USA (George Zsidisin)   
  • VU University Amsterdam, the Netherlands (Boyana Petkova)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software